New Contemporaries Moving Image 1968-2010


In stock

Produced to coincide with New Contemporaries' 65th anniversary, this compilation selected by world-renowned artists Ed Atkins, Harold Offeh and Catherine Yass, reveals the rich history of artists' moving image in New Contemporaries between 1968 and 2010. accompanying the compilation is a publication with contributions from Anna Kontopoulou and Mike Sperlinger, as well as Nick Danziger, Heather Phillipson, Aura Satz and Greta Alfaro, providing a fascinating insight in to the radical beginnings of artists' moving image and its contemporary importance within the UK today. Features works from: Ahn Kang-hyun, Greta Alfaro, Tolia Astakhishvili, Ed Atkins, David Blandy, Javier Flores Blanquet, Don Bury, Phil Collins, Mathieu Copeland, Nick Danziger, Kate Davies, Alexia De ville De Goyet, Diane Duncan, Sophie Eagle, Eddie Farrell, Laurin Federlein, Oriana Fox, Sarah Gilder, Dryden Goodwin, Steve Hawley, Ruth Iliffe, Mike Jones, Kiran Kaur Brar, Morag Keil, Rinat Kotler, Sandra Lahire, Isaac Layish and Irit Garty, Edwin Li, Steve Littman, Susanne Ludwig, Tim MacMillan, Johannes Maier, Eline Mcgeorge, Christopher Meigh-andrews with Gabrielle Brown, Jason Nelson, Harold Offeh, Heather Phillipson, Tom Price, Ben Sadler, Michael Sailstorfer, Aura Satz, John Spiteri, Richard Squires, JJ stevens, Keith Stutter, David Theobald, Marion Urch, Light/sound workshop, and Emily Wardill.

More shop items


In stock

Skip to content