LUX/ICO Artists Cinema Commissions 2010

16 April, 2010
– 16 April, 2010
Bankside, London

The world premiere of eight new LUX/ICO Artists Cinema commissions by Gerard Byrne, Keren Cytter, Aurélien Froment, Amar Kanwar, Deimantas Narkevicius, Rosalind Nashashibi, Catherine Sullivan with Farhad Sharmini and Akram Zaatari. Produced on 35mm, the films have been commissioned to individually intervene in cinema programmes across the UK, consciously responding to the cinema context, from April 2010.
The screening will be followed by a discussion with Keren Cytter, Aurélien Froment and Deimantas Narkevicius, moderated by Ian White.
Produced by LUX and the Independent Cinema Office with support from the National Lottery through Arts Council England Grants for Arts



LUX, Waterlow Park Centre,
Dartmouth Park Hill, London, N19 5JF, UK

Telephone: +44 (0)20 3141 2960

Sign up to our newswire to stay up to date with everything LUX

LUX is a registered charity and not-for-profit company limited by guarantee:

Company No: 4421812
VAT No: 795 9063 73
Charity No: 1094936

Artis Council Supported Logo

© 2021 LUX. All rights reserved.

Skip to content