+ -


Luke Fowler

UK, 2009
3 minutes, Colour, Stereo, 4:3
Original format: 16mm film
Available formats: 16mm / Digibeta tape / SD digital file / DCP

As the winning artist of the 2008 Film London Jarman Award, Luke Fowler was commissioned to produce four short films for 3 Minute Wonder, Channel 4s shorts strand.

The four films premiered on Channel 4 over four consecutive nights in April 2009. Entitled, Anna, Helen, David and Lester, they are a series of portraits of four diverse individuals brought together through a shared residence – a flat in a Victorian tenement in the West End of Glasgow. Composer: Taku Unami